Twenty-eight CCC student-athletes earned academic distinction on the Kansas Jayhawk Community College Conference (KJCCC) All-Academic Team for the spring 2015 semester.  Each semester the conference recognizes those earning a GPA of 3.5 GPA or better.  To be eligible, athletes must be on the eligibility roster.

Student-athletes achieving academic excellence are listed below.

Baseball:  Dante Foos, Lucas Giesey, Brandon Koehler, and Tanner Spencer.

Softball:  Breta Alstrom, Hannah Charlton, Shelbie Day, Alix Johnson, Madison Moncel, Tahnee Saxton, and Collette West.

Men’s Basketball:  Hassan Attia, Ahmed Ismail, and Joey Meyer.

Women’s Basketball:  Heather Cleveland, Laura Dennis, Jada Grady, Karly Kriss, Audra Nowak, and McKenna Ortner.

Wrestling:  Gavin Grater

Women’s Track:  Catherine Bonhomme, Nicole Connell, Kelsey Wilson, and Jamie Wright.

Men’s Track:  Stephen Cherigat, Adrian Guevara, and Julian Sanchez-Pinto.