Colby Community College head baseball coach Ryan Carter was named Coach of the Year and seven players were recognized with Division I All-Conference honors by the Kansas Jayhawk Community College Conference.

Pitcher Jeremy Gwinn (Woodland Park, Colo.) and outfielder Marvin Malone (Douglas, Wyo.) were both First Team All-Conference and First Team All-Region VI selections. Malone was also named the West’s Most Valuable Player. Outfielder Drake Kirkwood (Alberta, Canada) was named to the KJCCC Second Team, while Honorable Mention went to utility player Ben Dalke (Castle Rock, Colo.), second baseman Brian Granton (Alberta, Canada) and pitcher Hunter Ducorbier (Lafayette, La). In addition, Trevor Smeeton (Castle Rock, Colo.) picked up the Golden Glove at shortstop.

Players were nominated by their coaches and selected by opposing coaches who did not vote for their own players.

The Trojans finished 39-16, and won their first Jayhawk Western Division title in school history.