Rosters for the 9th Annual Northwest Kansas All-Star Volleyball Match have been announced by Colby Community College.  The All-Star game, featuring high school senior volleyball players, is Sunday, Nov. 15, beginning at 1 p.m. at the Colby Community Building.

The following players are participating in the event:

Team #1

Makayla Hilburn (Logan), Elizabeth Keltz (Cheylin), Brooke Baird (Northern Valley), Kirsten Burger (Thunder Ridge), Kaitlynn Raile (Goodland), Olivia Chvatal (Rawlins County), Madison Orr (Scott City), Saige Vandiver (Goodland), Serena McCown (Hoxie), Kiara Budd (Dighton), and Holly Myers (Greeley County). The team will be coached by Whitney Linenberger of Dighton High School.    

Team #2

Grace Cole (Goodland), Lara Stephens (Hoxie), Shayna Vincent (Northern Valley), Danielle Riley (Thunder Ridge), Hanna Brooks (Norton), Danea Magnani (Cheylin), Macy Nixon (Smith Center), Journey Lee (Saint Francis), Allie Friesen (Colby), Regan Casey (Natoma), and Kristen Heier (Wheatland-Grinnell). Angie Brumbaugh of Goodland High School will coach Team #2.                                        

Team #3

Diana Garcia (Cheylin), Scout Washington (Hoxie), Morgan West (La Crosse), Shania Werner (Plainville), Dakota Hoffman (Dighton), Jenna Schoenberger (Ellis), Taysia Sunley (Healy), Yanitza Yanez (Greeley County), Christen Greving (Logan), Sarah Baird (Northern Valley), and Kami Miller (Golden Plains). Team #3 will be coached by Cappy Warner of Plainville High School.

Team #4

Bailey Strine (Smith Center), Rachel Coomes (Phillipsburg), Madison Braun (Scott City), Kynndra Rush (Golden Plains),  Mary Lacy (La Crosse),  Aspen Younger (Ellis), Terran Hoyt (Hoxie), Jaiden Childers (Wallace County), Shaylin Webb (Thunder Ridge), Dene' Dryden (Palco), and Kylie Sherlock (Saint Francis).  The team will be coached by Brenda Lucas of Palco High School.

All matches will be held in the Colby Community Building beginning at 1 p.m. with the following schedule:

                1:00 p.m.             Team #1 vs Team #2

                2:00 p.m.             Team #3 vs Team #4

                3:00 p.m.             Team #4 vs Team #2

                4:00 p.m.             Team #3 vs Team #1

                After Match 4: Medal Ceremony for all 4 teams.

                5:30 p.m.             Team #1 vs Team #4

                6:30 p.m.             Team #2 vs Team #3

For more information, contact CCC Athletic Director Ryan Sturdy at (785) 460-5548.