Player bumping a volleyball

All-star volleyball matches November 14

All-star volleyball matches November 14

Tue Nov 9, 2021

Rosters have been announced for the Annual Northwest Kansas All-Star Volleyball Match featuring area high school senior volleyball players. The games on Nov. 14 begin at 1 p.m. in the Colby Event Center.

Following is a list of players and the high schools they represent.

Team 1
Traci Cramer, Dighton/Healy; Makenzie Doris, Dighton/Healy; Molly Foote, Hoxie; Abigail Graham, Logan/Palco; Emmersyn Higley, Rawlins County; Emma Lehman, Goodland; Jacquelyn Marshall, Decatur Community; Caelyn Pimlott, Hill City; Myla Reynolds, Greely County; Livia Schultz, Wheatland-Grinnell; and Ava Stull, Osborne.

The coach for Team 1 is Robin Van Laeys of Logan High School.

Team 2
Brielle Allen, Weskan; Riley Chrisler, Oakley; Jordyn Faulkender, St. Francis; Lizabeth Fellhoelter, Triplains Brewster; Jacie Fortin, Decatur Community; Raygan Garrison, Hill City; Kirsten Marcotte, Logan/Palco; Lauryn Miller, Hays; Carli Nieman, Golden Plains; Morgan Wark, Golden Plains; Tabitha Williams, Western Plains; and Grace Wright, St. Francis.

The team is coached by Danel Younkin from Oakley High School.

Team 3
Liz Cline, Sylvan-Lucas; Ava Gillespie, Quinter; Hayley Jacobs, Hoxie; Leah Lindenman, Hill City; Ashlyn Livas, Rawlins County; Kassie Miller, Golden Plains; Lora Peterson, Triplains-Brewster; Cady Pieper, Logan/Palco; McKenna Poling, St. Francis; Zoe Seib, Ness City; and Sadie Sramek, Rawlins County.

Ness City High School’s Karen Seib is the coach for Team 3.

Team 4
Emma Curry, Colby; Rylee Delimont, Logan/Palco; Camille Gottschalk, Logan/Palco; Kennedy Liggett, Ness City; Mia Morrow, St. Francis; Isabella Ostmeyer, Wheatland-Grinnell; Alana Strickler, Western Plains; Calley Stubbs, Wallace County; Rayna Taylor, Golden Plains; Grace Whitham, Greely County.

ShayLinn Zweygardt of St. Francis High School is coaching Team 4.

For more information, call (785) 269-7728 or email