Thirty-three Colby Community College students were inducted into the Rho Iota Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa, the international honor society of community colleges.  A ceremony was held on campus April 30. 

Phi Theta Kappa is the largest honor society in American higher education, with more than 2 million members and over 1,250 recognized chapters.  The primary purpose of Phi Theta Kappa is to recognize and encourage scholarship, learning and academic achievement among two-year college students.

Membership is based on grade point average and other criteria with members focusing on scholastic achievement and service to community and campus.

New members include Tamela Auker (Burdett), Brandee Bell (Lincoln, Neb.), Christian Calliham (Colby), Vibian Chemeli (Kenya), Lucas Ciacco (Arvada, Colo.), Krizia Cornejo (Kissimmee, Fla.), Gavin Field (Colby), Laura Funk (Germany), Bujinlkham Galbadrakh (Mongolia), Diana Garcia (Bird City), Brittany Grabast (Osborne), Courtney Hathaway (Idaho Falls, Idaho), Tiernan Heydt (Colby), Jessica Houk (Sidney, Neb.), Maja Jankovic (Serbia),

Elizabeth Keltz (Bird City), Desirae Gapinski (Gove), Keegan Morgan (Colby), Madison Owens (Moscow), Jamie Patton (St. Francis), Amelia Pitcher (Clearwater), Breanna Pratt (Bahamas), Dawayna Pratt (Bahamas), Amanda Rawson (Beaver City, Neb.), Kynndra Rush (Colby), Jenna Schoenberger (Ellis), Gabriel Schriner (Colby), Madison Shawver (Windsor, Colo.), Shawn Sullivant (Colby), Tessa Vanderree (Coldwater), Olivia Wetter (Colby), Alisha Wurtz (Topeka) and Danielle Zuege (Holly, Colo.).