Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees

The Colby Community College Board of Trustees is composed of six individuals from Thomas County. They serve the college and community at no remuneration and exhibit diligence, patience, and dependability in advancing the interests of the college and its many constituents in northwest Kansas.

Board meetings are held the third Monday of each month. Review minutes here.

Budgets and Financial Reports


KACCT Representative
Arlen Leiker is the current Kansas Association of Community College Trustees’ representative. He drives for UPS and has served on the Board of Trustees since 2007.
Board Member Patrick TothPATRICK TOTH
Mr. Toth was elected to the board and began his term in Jan. 2020. He is in business locally, champions the public library, and is an EMS volunteer. 
Quintin Flanagin was elected to serve on the Board of Trustees in 2015.  Quintin is a fourth generation Thomas County resident and is a CPA in public practice as Partner with Williams Consulting, Chtd.
Trustee Audrey HinesAUDREY HINES
Audrey Hines began her service on the board in 2013. She works as a grain merchandiser at Cornerstone Ag in Colby.
Trustee Donna HenryDONNA HENRY
Endowment Representative
Donna Henry was appointed to fill an open position in Dec. 2020. She is a retired educator and serves on the Genesis-Thomas County Food Bank board.
Board member Jessica VaughnJESSICA VAUGHN
Vice Chair
Jessica Vaughn was appointed to an unfilled seat in Jan. 2020. She is the Vice President of Credit at Farm Credit Services of Western Kansas .