Skip to content

Student Affairs

A Welcome from the VP

Welcome to the CCC Division of Student Affairs. Our goal is to make this a rich resource that is highly accessible for students, parents, colleagues, and others. The Division of Student Affairs is comprised of 12 departments and the professionals in these departments are serious about the work they do for students.

If you cannot find what you are searching for as you review this website, please contact us at 785.460.5495. Thank you for visiting the Division of Student Affairs page and we look forward to getting to know you.

Nikol Nolan
Vice President of Student Affairs

Mission Statement:

CCC Student Affairs is committed to providing student-focused advocacy and student service learning opportunities during each student’s quest to achieve their goals.  We recognize the need to evolve with compassion, dignity, excellence, wholeness, and inclusiveness.  Our success is measured by their success.  


Providing quality student services and opportunities to instill a desire for excellence in students.  

Core Values:

Student Affairs at Colby Community College will be a leader in higher education through its commitment to: Students, Collaboration, and Professionalism.
Student Affairs - Who We Are
History of Student Affairs Office
  • Dr. George McNulty, Vice President of Student Affairs (2013-2019)
    Dr. McNulty began his postsecondary education at a community college and attained associate degrees in arts and science. Later he earned a bachelor's degree in physical education, a master's in counseling and educational psychology, and a doctorate in educational leadership. He left CCC in June 2019 when he was named president of Gogebic Community College in Ironwood, MI.
  • Dr. Keegan N. Nichols, Vice President of Student Affairs (2010-2013)
    Keegan N. Nichols received her bachelor's degree from the University of Central Arkansas, master's degree from the University of Central Missouri, and a Doctorate in Adult and Higher Education from Northern Illinois University.
  • Glenn “Skip” Sharp, Vice President of Student Affairs (1997-2010)
    Sharp earned his bachelor’s degree in business education and a Master's in Administration from Emporia State University. Prior to accepting the position in Colby, he was a teacher and assistant director at the Northwest Kansas Technical College for 33 years. Following CCC president Dr. Mikel Ary’s retirement, Sharp also served as interim president of CCC from November 2005 through June 2006 

  • Theron Johnson, Dean of Student Services (1996-1997)
    Johnson earned a Bachelor of Science and a Master of Science in Educational Administration from Utah State University. He spent 22 years in high school administration in the Utah school system before coming to CCC. He was hired as Director of Admissions in 1988, a position he held until becoming Dean of Student Services. 
  • Gary Schultz, Dean of Student Services (Fall 1978-Spring 1996)
  • Dennis Michaelis, Dean of Student Services (Fall 1976-Spring 1978)
  • Robert Hartsook, Dean of Student Services  (Fall 1972-Spring 1976)
  • Keat Wade, Dean of Student Services (Fall 1971- Spring 1972)