CCC Hall of Fame

Hall of Fame LogoIn 2012, the Colby Community College Hall of Fame was established to recognize and honor former students, athletes, coaches, faculty, staff, and notable contributors whose accomplishments have brought prestige, honor, or support to CCC.

Each year, the Hall of Fame welcomes individuals or couples who have made a substantial contribution to the college through personal time, effort and interest or have contributed in a significant way to the lives of others after being part of Colby Community College.

2023 Dr. David and Betty Kruse
  Mr. Kenneth and Dr. Vicki Mitchell
  Ana Kokanovic
  Duskin and Missy Siruta
2022 Dr. Mikel Ary
  Dr. Richard Mosier
  Allen Russell
  Dr. James Tangeman
2021 Pat Erickson
  Bob Hartsook
  Sara Lee
  Edward Limo
  Mark Schultz
2020 Max and Pat Embree
  Bob Selby
  Louise McLean Brown
  EJ Drayton
2019 Dr. Max Pickerill
  Linda Hall Daschle
  Bekzod Abdurakhmonov
  Muzaffar Abdurakhmanov
2018 Davis and Lois Ferguson
  Vernon Wranosky
  Heather Chatwood
  Jason Chatwood
2017 Larry Koon
  Maret Schrader
  Bin Graefe
  Betty Rotich
2016 Carolyn May
  Tom Moorhous
  Carl Adams
  Nate Bowie
2015  Dr. Blake Flanders
   Pat Mallory
   Pat Keiser
   Dawn Stephens
2014 Rich and Judy Epp
  Lou and Audrey Hines
  Daniel Cormier
  Kirk Hunter 
2013 Darvin Strutt
  Larry and Joyce Washburn 
  Joyce Hansen
  Bruce Siemsen 
2012 Lyle and Nancy Saddler
  Keela Case
  Kay Mannebach Estes
  Steve Lampe



Nominations may be made by sending the name and brief description of the individual in an email to Nominations may also be submitted in writing to:


CCC Hall of Fame
Public Relations Office
1255 South Range Ave.
Colby, KS  67701


2024 HOF Timeline
June 14 Deadline for Nominations
Nov. or Dec. 2024 (To be determined) Reception for Hall of Fame inductees






Questions? Contact Us.

CCC Public Relations
1255 S Range Ave
Colby KS 67701
(785) 460-5411