Student Affairs

Dr. McNaultyWelcome from the Vice President

Welcome to the CCC Division of Student Affairs. Our goal is to make this a rich resource that is highly accessible for students, parents, colleagues, and others. The Division of Student Affairs is comprised of eleven departments and the professionals in these departments are serious about the work that they do for students.

If you cannot find what you are searching for as you review this website, please contact us at 785.460.5495. Thank you for visiting the Division of Student Affairs website and we look forward to getting to know you.

Dr. George McNulty
Vice President of Student Affairs


Mission Statement:

CCC Student Affairs is committed to providing student-focused advocacy and lifelong learning during each student’s quest to become productive & achieve their goals. We recognize the need to evolve with compassion, dignity, excellence, wholeness, and inclusiveness. Our success is measured by their success.


Providing quality student services and positive examples to impart in students the desire for excellence, to meet their goals and exceed their expectations.


Core Values:

Student Affairs at Colby Community College will be a national leader in higher education through its commitment to: Students, Collaboration, and Professionalism.

Who we are:

Students are special, they’re our greatest find.
We’re glad you chose Colby to expand your mind.
Lifelong learning is our goal.
So you will succeed wherever you go. 
If there’s an area you fear you might lack,
CCC will put you on the right track.
We’re here for your learning in the classroom and more,
When you choose Colby, a successful future is in store. 
Students, whether future, present or past,
Will have skills and memories that will forever last. 
Change is inevitable, we take it in stride,
All while increasing our CCC pride!
History of Student Affairs Office


  • Dr. George McNulty, Vice President of Student Affairs (2013-Present)
    Dr. McNulty began his college education at a community college and has since then attained Associate Degrees in Art and Science, a Bachelors Degree in Physical Education, a Masters Degree in Counseling and Educational Psychology and a Doctorate Degree in Educational Leadership.
  • Dr. Keegan N. Nichols, Vice President of Student Affairs (2010-2013)
    Keegan N. Nichols received her Bachelor's Degree from University of Central Arkansas, Masters Degree from University of Central Missouri, and a Doctorate Degree in Adult and Higher Education from Northern Illinois University.
  • Glenn “Skip” Sharp, Vice President of Student Affairs (1997-2010)
    Sharp earned his Bachelor’s Degree in Business Education and a Masters Degree in Administration from Emporia State University.   Prior to accepting the position in Colby, he was a teacher and assistant director at the Northwest Kansas Technical College for 33 years. Sharp also served as the interim president of CCC from November 2005 through June 2006 following Dr. Mikel Ary’s retirement.

  • Theron Johnson, Dean of Student Services (1996-1997)
    Johnson earned a Bachelor of Science and a Master of Science in Educational Administration from Utah State University. He spent 22 years in high school administration in the Utah school system before coming to CCC. He was hired as Director of Admissions in 1988, a position he held until becoming Dean of Student Services. 
  • Gary Schultz, Dean of Student Services (Fall 1978-Spring 1996)
  • Dennis Michaelis, Dean of Student Services (Fall 1976-Spring 1978)
  • Robert Hartsook, Dean of Student Services  (Fall 1972-Spring 1976)
  • Keat Wade, Dean of Student Services (Fall 1971- Spring 1972) 




The mission of Colby Community College is engaging others in learning and service opportunities to positively affect their world.  

Request  Information.


Colby Community College is committed to affirmative action, equal opportunity and diversity.


Higher Learning Commission Mark of Affiliation      G.I. Jobs Logo     KanVet Logo


Call us at: 785.462.3984 or Toll Free: 888.634.9350

Visit our campus: 1255 South Range, Colby, KS 67701

Copyright 2000-2014 Colby Community College. All Rights Reserved.


Facebook Button    Twitter Button    YouTube Button    Instagram Button    LinkedIn Button    GooglePlus Button