About CCC

Board of Trustees
The Colby Community College Board of Trustees is composed of six individuals from Thomas County. They serve the college and community at no remuneration and exhibit diligence, patience, and dependability in advancing the interests of the college and its many constituents in northwest Kansas. 
Board meetings are held the third Monday of each month; review minutes here.


Board Chair & KACCT Rep.
Arlen Leiker acts as the board’s current Kansas Association of Community College Trustees’ representative and is the current board president.  He is a UPS driver who has served on the Board of Trustees since 2007.

Carolyn Armstrong was appointed in March 2014 to fulfill an unexpired term. Carolyn was City Manager of Colby from 1992-2012.

Board Vice-Chair
Dale is the owner of ZEZ Commodities located in Colby, Kansas. He was first appointed to the board to fill an unexpired term.  Dale was recently elected to serve a four-year term on the Board of Trustees.

Audrey Hines began her four-year term in July, 2013. Audrey works as a Grain Merchandiser at Cornerstone Ag.

Kenton Krehbiel has served as a CCC trustee since 1992, many of those years as board president. Kenton is Postmaster for the City of Colby, active in the Kiwanis Club, and a member of the Pierre C. Henry Foundation.

Linda Vaughn was appointed in September 2013 to fulfill an unexpired term. Linda is the owner of Waddell and Reed in Colby.



Colby Community College provides the highest quality education possible with over 60 majors. We accommodate hundreds of off-campus students by offering classes at 24 locations in the 14-county service area, including campuses in Norton and Wakeeney, and through online distance education courses. CCC is located on an 80-acre main campus and has a 64-acre agricultural center east of the city in Colby, Kansas.  Request More Information.


Colby Community College is committed to affirmative action, equal opportunity and diversity.
HLC Logo     G.I. Jobs Logo     KanVet Logo

Call us at: 785.462.3984 or Toll Free: 888.634.9350

Visit our campus: 1255 South Range, Colby, KS 67701

Copyright 2000-2014 Colby Community College. All Rights Reserved.

Facebook ButtonTwitter ButtonYouTube ButtonInstagram ButtonLinkedIn ButtonGooglePlus Button